Welcome to the ICOLA Website!

PO Box #1001

Grand Rapids,  MN  55744

 Due to the Pandemic, ICOLA meetings will be held remotely online using Zoom

Our next meeting will be April 21st, 7pm-9. 

Log-in numbers will be emailed to our members.


Two kinds of summer jobs on the lakes helping to prevent Aquatic Invasive Species

Control and Monitoring Crew

In Boats on the Water:


Boat Inspection Team

At the Access:



AIS Management 101 Course from March 1st to April 1st

Click here for Details on the Course


Itasca County AIS Summit

The Summit is 9-11am Wed Mar 24 via Zoom.  You are invited to attend!

If you’d like to participate, you must RSVP by email to Coordinator@itascaais.info by Fri Mar 19 for the Zoom link.

2021 Itasca AIS Summit FLYER 


Five Star Lake Service Providers in Itasca County

Itasca Five Star Service Providers


Please check out the latest newsletters from our member associations!


Click Here for “What’s Up with Our Lakes” an interesting and important presentation from John Downing, World-Class Limnologist and Director of the Minnesota Sea Grant, Duluth

(This is a large file, be patient as it downloads).


Itasca County Lake Data Compilation
Final Report from RMB Labs


Itasca_AIS Risk Assessment


Please have your Lake Association Join (or Renew) ICOLA:  ICOLA-dues-invoice

SWCD has grants available for shoreland work: SWCD Conservation


County AIS Program

Please consider applying for an AIS Community Action Project (CAP) matching grant (visit the Itasca AIS Program website for more information)

Itasca SWCD AIS Program Website

Two terribly beautiful U-Tube on AIS:

Itasca and Aquatic Invasive Species

Itasca AIS YouTube Channel

For more information contact Bill Grantges, AISP Coordinator:

Bill Grantges
Twitter: @IC_AIS

  Itasca County AIS Program Facebook page

AIS Program mailing address:
Itasca SWCD AIS Program
1895 W U.S. Hwy 2
Grand Rapids, MN 55744


Our regularly scheduled meetings are the third Wed of Feb, Apr, Jun, Jul, Oct,
at 7:00pm at the County Courthouse  online using Zoom
Our Annual Business meeting in July is in Marcell.  venue pending CDC and MNDH guidelines for current pandemic

ICOLA mailing address:  PO Box 1001, Grand Rapids, MN 55744

Patty Dziuk, President  218-259-1603


Bill Grantges, Vice President  218-256-4243

Helen Adamson, Treasurer,

Catherine McLynn, Secretary